Super League teams granted licenses

Super League Clubs representatives during a CAF club licencing seminar

Football Association of Malawi (FAM) has said all the 14 teams have been granted licenses having met the minimum requirements.
FAM Club Licensing System (CLS) manager Casper Jangale said by last Thursday, all the teams had met the requirements ahead of the TNM Super League kickoff last Saturday.
Initially, only six teams-Be Forward Wanderers, Mzuni, Blue Eagles, Dwangwa United, Nyasa Big Bullets and Silver Strikers were granted licenses.
“We are now waiting for Wizards and the team which will replace Chilumba Barracks to submit theirs, otherwise the other teams submitted what was requested of them, he said.
Blue Eagles now top the list with 89 percent followed by Moyale Barracks and Dwangwa United who have 87 percent each.
Be Forward Wanderers, who topped the initial list, are now fourth with 84 percent, next are Red Lions with 83 percent.
Max Bullets have 82 percent, Azam Tigers have 80 percent while Epac FC and Civo have 79 percent each.
Nyasa Big Bullets have 77 percent, Mzuni 73 percent, Mafco and Kamuzu Barracks have 64 percent each while Silver Strikers are at the bottom with 60 percent.
Jangale said they will continue to monitor the teams.
Sent from my Windows Phone


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories