The Congress

FAM Congress Delegates pose with FAM Executive Members at Chatonda Lodge in Nkhatabay in February 2020

The FAM Congress is the Supreme and Legislative authority of FAM. It is constituted in accordance with the principles of representative democracy and shall take into account the importance of gender equality in football. The Nine associations make up the FAM Congress and comprises 36 delegates divided as follows:

Super League of Malawi (SULOM) - 8

Southern Region Football Association (SRFA) - 6

Northern Region Football Association (NRFA) - 6

Central Region Football Association (CRFA) - 6

National Youth Football Association (NYFA) - 2

Beach Soccer Association (BSA) - 2

National Referees Association (NRA) - 2

National Women’s Football Association (NWFA) - 2

National Coaches Association (NCA) - 2