Scorchers leave for COSAFA

The Malawi National Women’s team will on Wednesday fly out to South Africa for the 2020 Cosafa Women’s Championship scheduled between 3-14 November in Nelson Mandela Bay.

The team will departure through Kamuzu International airport.

Coach McNelbert Kazuwa has named his final 20-member squad as he looks forward to lead the team to the knockout stages of the competition for the first time since 2011.

The scorchers will start this year’s group stages campaign against Lesotho on 7th November before facing Zambia two days later.

Below is the full squad:

1. Mercy Sikelo
2. Samir Amidu

3. Chimwemwe Madise
4. Emily Jossam
5. Maureen Phiri
6. Patricia Nyirenda
7. Ruth Nyirongo
8. Saliva January
9. Tiwonge Phiri

10. Madyina Nguluwe
11. Chikondi Gondwe
12. Limbikani Chikupira
13. Sabinah Thom
14. Salome Vinkhumbu
15. Wezzie Mvula
16. Zainab Kapanda

17. Asimenye Simwaka
18. Mary Chavinda
19. Tabitha Chawinga
20. Temwa Chawinga


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories