Ramadan going for a win

Ramadan naming the squad

Flames caretaker coach Nsanzurwimo Ramadhan  says he is planning for a win in Flames last 2017 Afcon Qualifier against Swaziland next month.
Ramadan said this as he unveiled his 27 man squad for the tie to be played at the Kamuzu Stadium in Blantyre on 3rd September.
He said he is not building a team but has assembled players that will enable Malawi get their first and only win in the campaign.
“In five games we don’t have a win. We have lost both matches at home and by all means we must win the last match to give Malawians something to smile at.
“I am here for a month and you don’t build a team in a month. I am here on caretaker basis specifically for this game which I must win,” said Ramadan.
Among the new faces in the team are Thuso Paipi and Mathews Sibale of Silver strikers as well as Blue Eagles duo of midfielder Gilbert Chirwa and striker Maxwell Salambula.
South Africa based duo of Robert Ng’ambi and Micium Mhone have been recalled while captain Limbikani Mzava returns after missing five games due to an injury.
The local based players will go into camp on Sunday 22nd August while the foreign based players are expected to join the squad on Monday  29th  August
Below is the full sqaud

No. Name of Player Position CLUB
1 Charles Swini Goalkeeper HB Songo FC (Mozambique)
2 Richard Chipuwa Goalkeeper Mighty Be Forward Wanderers
3 Enerst Kakhobwe Goalkeeper Nyasa Big Bullets
4 Stanley Sanudi Right back Mighty Be Forward Wanderers
5 Harry Nyirenda Centre back Mighty Be Forward Wanderers
6 Yamikani Fodya Left back Nyasa Big Bullets
7 Francis Mulimbika Left back Mighty Be Forward Wanderers
8 Miracle Gabeya Centre back Nyasa Big Bullets FC
9 Steve Chagoma Right back Blue Eagles
10 Lucky Malata Centre back Silver Strikers
11 Limbikani Mzava Centre back Golden Arrows ( South Africa)
12 Rafiq Namwela Defending Midfielder Mighty Be Forward Wanderers
13 Chimango Kayira Defending Midfielder Costal do Sol
14 Chikoti Chirwa Holding Midfielder Red Lions
15 Mathews Sibale Attacking Midfielder Silver Strikers
16 Robert Ng’ambi Attacking Midfielder Platinum Stars ( South Africa)
17 Gerald Phiri Attacking Midfielder Bidvest Wits ( South Africa)
18 Micium Mhone Right winger Jomo Cosmos ( South Africa)
19 Thuso Paipi Right winger Silver Strikers
20 Dalitso Sailesi Right winger Nyasa Big Bullets
21 John Banda Left winger Ferraiviaro de Nampula( Mozambique)
22 Gilbert Chirwa Left winger Blue Eagles FC
23 Peter Wadabwa Striker Mighty Be Forward
24 Gabadihno Mhango Striker Bidvest Wits (South Africa)
25 Gastin Simukonda Striker Moyale Barracks
26 Maxwell Salambula Striker Blue Eagles
27 Chiukepo Msowoya Striker Nyasa Big Bullets


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories