Presidential Cup semi-final list complete

Wadabwa and Sulumba helped their team qualify- PIC by Times

Nyasa Big Bullets became the last team to qualify for the semi-finals of the Presidential Cup after beating lower league side Kabwafu FC 4-0 at Mzuzu Stadium on Saturday.
Bullets will now face defending champions Mafco at Kamuzu Stadium while in the other semi-final encounter, Be Forward Wanderers will meet Moyale Barracks in Mzuzu. Both matches will be played on Saturday 2nd July 2016.
Bullets took the lead in the 22nd minute when bustling forward Muhammad Sulumba shot from a Henry Kabichi cross.
Five minutes later, Bashir Maunde made it 2-0 after being put through by Sulumba.
And at the dot of half time, captain Chiukepo Msowoya made 3-0 through a penalty awarded after Kabwafu defender Christopher Njikho had fouled overlapping defender Pilirani Zonda in the box.
In the 79th minute Chiukepo closed the scoresheet and claimed a brace from a Zonda cross.
On Wednesday Wanderers beat Max Bullets 2-1 with goals from Peter Wadabwa and Isaac Kaliyati.


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories