Mtawali names squad for Guinea matches

Kamwendo back in the team

Flames coach Ernest Mtawali has released his squad for the 2017 Afcon qualifiers against Guinea with most senior foreign based players recalled to the team .
The team will face Guinea on 23rd and 27th match away in Conakry and Blantyre respectively.
The group of local based players start camping on Sunday 21st February 2016 and players are expected to arrive at Mpira Lodge o by 16:00 hours. The foreign based players will join the team later on.

  1. Brighton Munthali            – Silver Strikers
  2. Ernest Kakhobwe             – AZAM Tigers
  3. John Soko                       – Blue Eagles


  1. John Lanjesi                             – CIVO Utd.
  2. Wonderful Jeremani         – Silver Strikers
  3. Yamikani Fodya               – Nyasa Bullets
  4. Miracle Gabeya                – Nyasa Bullets
  5. Pilirani Zonda                  – Nyasa Bullets
  6. Stanley Sanudi                 – Be Forward Wanderers
  7. Francis Mulimbika            – Be Forward Wanderers


  1. John Banda                     – Blue Eagles
  2. Isaac Kaliati                     – Be Forward Wanderers
  3. Ernest Tambe                  – Be Forward Wanderers
  4. Dan Msimuko                   – CIVO Utd.
  5. Dalitso Sayilesi                – Nyasa Bullets


  1. Chiukepo Msowoya          – Nyasa Bullets
  2. Jabulani Linje                  – Be Forward Wanderers
  3. Schumacher Kuwali          – Blue Eagles

Foreign based players
Charles Swini                            – GD HCB Songo (Mozambique)
Simplex Nthala                 – Vilanculo F.C (Mozambique)
Limbikani Mzava              – Mpumalanga Black Aces (RSA)
Harry Nyirenda                – Black Leopards F.C (RSA)
Chimango Kayira             – Costa do Sol (Mozambique)
Robert Ng’ambi                – Platinum Stars (RSA)
Micium Mhone                 – Jomo Cosmos (RSA)
Joseph Kamwendo           – TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
Gerald Phiri Junior           – Township Rollers(Botswana)
Robin Ngalande                – Platinum Stars (RSA)
Gabadihno Mhango          – Bidvest (RSA)
Zicco Mkanda                  – Liga Muculmana de Maputo (Mozambique)


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories