Carlsberg Cup national draw on Wednesday


Defending Champions Big Bullets will start their campaign in the round of 16

The national draw for the 2015 Carlsberg Cup will take place on Wednesday 24th June 2015 at the Chiwembe Technical Centre from 14:00 hours.
The 15 Super League teams will be joined by the nine regional leagues teams for the draw. The teams that finished in the top eight in the 2014 TNM Super League season will be seeded from the  preliminary phase that will have seven Super League teams – the newly promoted three teams and the other four that finished  between position nine and 12 last season – and the nine regional leagues teams.
The eight winners from the preliminary round will then join the eight seeded teams for the round of 16.
 Preliminary round Teams
Super League teams: Mighty Wanderers, Kamuzu Barracks, Epac F.C., Airborne Rangers, Surestream FC, Dedza Young Soccer, Mzuni FC.
SRFL Teams:  Ndirande Icons, Max Bullets, Changalume.
CRFL teams: Master Security, Support Battalion and Silver Strikers Reserves.
NRFL teams: Karonga United, Chirumba Barracks, OP FC.
Round of 16
The eight winners of the preliminary round matches will join the eight seeded teams namely Big Bullets F.C.,Moyale, Blue Eagles, Civo United,Silver Strikers,Red Lions, Mafco, Azam Tigers F.C. in the round of 16 draw.


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories