Carlsberg Cup National Draw on Friday

Up for grabs

The 2016 Carlsberg Cup national draw will take place on Friday 8th July 2016 from  5:30 PM at the MBC TV Kwacha Studios in Blantyre. The draw will be beamed LIVE on MBC TV.
Qualified Teams
The National draw will attract 32 teams with 16 coming from the Super League and the other 16 from the three regional leagues. The preliminary round of the Competition started three weeks ago with 48 Regional League teams taking part and will conclude with one match in the North on Sunday 10th July. The South had 30 teams will contribute 8 teams, the Centre had 10 teams and will have while the North had 7 teams and will contribute 3 teams to the national draw.
The Qualified teams so far are as follows:
Super League
Blue Eagles, Silver Strikers, Moyale,  Azam Tigers, Mafco, Epac, Mzuni, Kamuzu Barracks, Civo, Nyasa Big Bullets, Wizards FC, Red Lions, Mighty Be Forward Wanderers, Dwangwa United, Max Bullets and Karonga United.
Southern Region Football League
Chikhwawa United, Cobbe Barracks, Balaka Eagles, Zomba United, Prison United, Blantyre United, Mangochi Police, Befoward Reserves/Michiru Madrid
Central Region Football League
Masters Security, Msundwe FC, Warm Heart Bullets, Area 12 Stars and Kasungu Police/ Civo Youth 
Northern Region Football League
Zolozolo FC, Mchenga Utuwa and Mzuzu Unite/ Mzuni Reserves
The Draw
The draw will start with the round of 32 where by Top Eight Super League teams from last season will be seeded in the sense that they will not face each other but will participate in the round. They will be drawn against the remaining 24 teams in the other Pot.  However during the draw involving the seeded teams there will be another draw to determine the home teams in the matches while the others draws the home team will be determined by the team drawn first. After that FAM will continue to do the draw for the round of 16, Quarterfinals and Semifinals and final.

8th National Draw
17th/ 28th National Preliminary
5/6/7th  Round of 16
12th-14th  Quarterfinals
27th -28th Semifinals
10th  final

Winner                                     K 12,000,000.00
Runners-up                              K 5,000,000.00
Semi-Finalists                          K 700,000.00 each
Quarter Finalists                        K 300,000.00 each
Individual Prizes         
Top Goal Scorer                            K 200,000.00
Man of the Match                        K 25,000.00 each from the quarterfinals
Discovery of the tournament       K 200,000.00


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pinterest
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Recommended Stories